ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Gladys Courvelle
HLG 554/337-482-6900
gladys@louisiana.edu


FACULTY

Robert Carriker, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Department Head, & Director of Public History Program
Public History, 20th Century U.S., American West, History on the Move
HLG 554 / 337-482-6900
Email: carriker@louisiana.edu

Thomas Cauvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Public History, Digital History, Museums, Europe
HLG 530 / 337-482-5423
Email: Cauvin@louisiana.edu

Andrew de la Garza, Ph.D.
Instructor
Asian History, Asian Military, Islamic
HLG 532/337-482-6900

Mary Farmer-Kaiser, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Women's History, Constitutional and Legal, 19th Century U.S., History on the Move
HLG 544 / 337-482-5406
Email: Kaiser@louisiana.edu

Richard Frankel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Germany, the Holocaust
HLG 542 / 337-482-5419
Email: Frankel@louisiana.edu

Julia Frederick, Ph.D.
Director of the University Honors Program
Assistant Professor of History
Latin America
Email: Julia@louisiana.edu

D'Weston Haywood, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
African American History, 20th Century U.S.
Email: dlh6747@louisiana.edu

Robin Hermann, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Early Modern England, Atlantic and British Empire
HLG 540 / 337-482-5420
Email: rhermann@louisiana.edu

Jordan Kellman, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Professor of History
History of Science, French History
Martin Hall #246/ 337-482-6219
Email: kellman@louisiana.edu

Michael Martin, Ph.D.
Director - Center for Louisiana Studies

Lousianana History, the South, Public History, Local History
Associate Professor of History
Email: msm6506@louisiana.edu

Susan V. Nicassio, Ph.D.
Professor of History
European History, the Renaissance, Italy, Ireland
HLG 528 / 482-5405
Email: svn4713@louisiana.edu

Chad H. Parker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
History of U.S. Foreign Relations, Twentieth-Century U.S. History, Transnational History
HLG 571 / 337-482-6071
chparker@louisiana.edu

Timothy F. Reilly, Ph.D.
Professor of Geography and History
Address: 571 / 337-482-6071
Email: tfr7688@louisiana.edu

Carl J. Richard, Ph.D.
Professor of History
U.S. History
HLG 534 / 337-482-5410
Email: richard_carl@hotmail.com

Sara Ritchey, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History and Director of Graduate Studies
HLG 569 /: 482-5341
Email: SMR0144@Louisiana.edu

Chester M. Rzadkiewicz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Russian History, American Cinema, The Cold War
HLG 539 / 482-5415
Email: cmr4910@louisiana.edu

Kathleen Schott Espinoza
Instructor, Geography
HLG 570 / 337-482-6900
Kalthleen.espinoza@louisiana.edu

Liz Skilton, Ph.D.
Visiting Professor of History
U.S., Gender, South
HLG 537 / 337-482-6900
Email: ecs8285@louisiana.edu

Lena Suk, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Latin America
HLG 542

Kim Todt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Early American History/Colonial
HLG 543/337-482-6900
Email: Todt@louisiana.edu

John Troutman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
U.S., Cultural, Public, and American Indian History
HLG 535 / 337-482-5411
Email: JWT2167@Louisiana.edu


ASSOCIATED FACULTY

Subrata Dasgupta, Ph.D.
Director of the Institute of Cognitive Science


EMERITI FACULTY

Vaughan Baker, Ph.D.

Carl Brasseaux, Ph.D.

Richard Cusimano, Ph.D.

Tom Schoonover, Ph.D.

Judith F. Gentry, Ph.D.
JFGentry@louisiana.edu


ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS

Jordan Begnaud
Clifton Carmon
Ray Lucas
Shirley Sands, Ph.D.
Will Spears
Arthur White, Ph.D.